Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]

Benefits

  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.


I am a 47 yo mother of 4 children-dd1,23yo, married, in Pharmd studies at UCSD after graduating FSU‘07,dd2,21 yo,single,working on her MFA SFU after graduating UCD‘09,dd3,19yo, 2nd year UCSB-environmental studies and something else major(hard to keep them all straight),ds 16yo sophmore hs. I’ve been an RN since 1983- worked night shifts for 23 years on a mid size labor & delivery unit. Have not been able to work as a nurse since 10-06. My dh farms and I have been the bookkeeper(i prefer office person)for the farm for 18 years. We are in the central valley in CA. No we do not have pigs or chickens. We do have a few beef cattle my husband traded for hay years ago. After not working night shifts for several years I have now joined the awake during the daytime people. This group is a little more cleareyed, better dressed(no pj’s to pick up kids-you know who you are) and used to having places of business and repairmen available while they are actually awake and coherent. I was fortunate to only have to work parttime(1 to 2 nighshifts a week) after the kids started coming.



  •  

Member Comments

About this author View Blog » 
author