Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]


  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Durga is worshipped in different forms. She is a form of “Shakti“. The evolution of Shri Maha Saraswati, Shri Maha Laxmi and Shri Mahakali (the 3 main forms of “Shakti“) took place from Shri Brahma, Shri Vishnu and Shri Mahesh respectively. Each of these 3 deities gave rise to 3 more forms and hence in all, these 9 forms together are known as Nav-Durga.

Nine Forms Of MAA Durga Devi :-

1. Mata Shailputri – First Avatara of Durga
2. Mata Brahmacharini – Second Avatara of Durga
3. Mata Chandraghanta – Third Durga
4. Mata Kushmanda – Fourth Durga
5. Ma Skanda Mata – Fifth Durga
6. Mata Katyayani – Sixth Durga
7. Mata Kalratri – Seventh Durga
8. Mata Maha Gauri – Eighth Durga
9. Mata Siddhidatri – Ninth Durga

To read in detail please visit: [Link Removed] 

As100003677333525, Your links have been removed, please consider upgrading to premium membership.

Member Comments