Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]

Benefits

  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Connie Wray is what

pic

  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Activities

    Walking,easy hiking nature/outdoors. Fishing and camping. Jigsaw puzzles. Church,square dancing movies vegetable gardening reading.
    Selling at mythirtyone.com/87627/

  • Favorite Books

    I LOVED the “Left behind series” Harry Potter who done it mysteries.

  • Favorite Music

    Gospel,new wave soft rock almost anything except cusing music or violent lyrics.

  • Interests

    All the above

I just started living as a 60 year young woman in April. I believe I’m born again every 10 years. I moved here to Tn.in 2009 after a bad accident that has temporarily laid me up. I rent a mother inlaw apt. from my sister that my wonderful sister and brother inlaw built for me. I live in the middle of the woods and LOVE it!I do hope to find some faber’s from the Knoxville area to meet and get to know. I love it on this site and hope to talk on line with people all over the world.

Profile Comments

    • Marya1961 wrote Sep 22, 2010
    • Hi Connie..Nice to meet you! I live in a suburb outside of Philadelphia which is actually Glenside, but for some reason it was listed as Laverock...strange, but anyway I can’t remember where I commented on the chocolate/cheese, it may have been a question that was asked.  If you would like to chat, drop me a line!happy



            Report  Reply


    • Momofthreeprincess wrote Sep 19, 2010
    • Welcome to the site. Pull up a chair grab a drink and tell us all about yourself.



            Report  Reply




  •         Report  Reply


    • Connie Wray wrote Sep 9, 2010
    • Hi! I’m Connie. Divorced mother of 3 men and 4 grand children. Moved to Tn from Pa. a year ago therefore no friends. Nothing to do and BORREEDD. I can barely use the www so I don’t know where in space this here thing is going to land. As you can see by the background I live in the woods on what I call a short stack mountain. I love walking  during warm weather with my dog.I’ve lost over 20 # doing this and changing to a nearly all vegetarian diet. Chocolate still calls my name though so my motto is,“Give me chocolate and nobody gets hurt!” I have extremely tight funds at this time doo to an unfortunate accident in Pa. I broke my back leg and hand and am still unable to sit or stand for long without pain. It takes me about two hours to walk  as I stop several times to rest my back. I refuse to let this injury win. I couldn’t walk one tenth of a mile last year,so I just keep on keepin on and some day I will get to where I want to be with this. I refuse to take pain pills as much as I am prescribed. Some days are better than others. I am a half glass full type and find humor to be my best secret weapon! Got any good jokes? Laugh hard at least once a day. OK? Your friend, Connie



            Report  Reply


    • Linni wrote Sep 9, 2010
    • heart WELCOMEheart  

      we are glad you are here!

      i hope you enjoy fab40!

      never hesitate to ask for help if you need it!

      sit back, relax, and have fun!

      heart



            Report  Reply