Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]

Benefits

  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Sherri Tarran

pic

  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Activities

    Definitely like to shop, hunting for antiques, reconnecting with old friends, computer games etc ( some of this stuff could actually be under interests and vice versa), gardening for sure - love to be outside as much as possible before the snow hits!

  • Favorite Books

    I love True Crime, anything by Ann Rule especially.  I also like Maive Binchy and John Grisham books.  I just finished sTORI Telling by Tori Spelling which was a quick fun read.  I love auto biographies and I am currently reading “Lone Survivor” by Marcus Luttrell, a Navy Seal.

  • Favorite Music

    Anything top 40 usually, until they play it on the radio too much and I get sick of it.  I love Aerosmith, the Eagles, Huey Lewis and the News, John Mayer, Billy Joel, Elton John, Green Day, Creed and many others I am blanking on right now - Scott and I have seen many of these bands in concert which was a blast!!

  • Interests

    I love to crochet, knit, paint,read, go out with friends and family, shop with my girl friends, gardening, reality tv (I know, sick!).  I also love scrapbooking, and I am currently working on journals for each of my girls with memories I have of them growing up etc.  And at the same time I am doing a personal journal with all of my family history, childhood memories etc for my kids to read and perhaps their kids etc etc.  I have to do this all now before the memory total goes!

Let’s see, I was born and raised in Tucson, Az.  Moved to San Diego in 1986 after I got married to my best friend, Scott.

When I married Scott he was a 2nd Class Petty Officer in the Navy, stationed on the USS Kinkaid, a Naval Destroyer.  

While in San Diego we had two daughters, Jamie(who is now 21 yrs old) and Katie (who will be 20 in November).

In 1990, Scott was honorably discharged after serving 6 yrs and we moved up north to the bay area where he went to work for GE NMR as a service engineer.  

In June of ‘91, we had another daughter, Samantha (who just turned 17). We lived there for 9 years in a great neighborhood and had lots of wonderful neighbors and friends!

When Sam was about 13 mths old I started my own family child care business out of our home and did that for 7 yrs - a job I truly loved and was very passionate about.

Then in 1998, Scott was offered an opportunity to work in Wisconsin for the same company (which by this time has been bought out by Bruker-AXS).  It was a great promotion to Service Manager of the field engineers - so we came out here that August and checked it out - fell in love and moved here in Nov. of ‘98.

We have lived here in a sub-rural neighborhood in a small town called, Oregon which is about 20 minutes from Madison for almost 10 yrs now.  Scott’s commute to work only takes 10 minutes vs an hour, as it was in Ca.

I work for the Oregon School District as the admin asst. to the Director of Operations as well as the Director of Engineering and Safety. I started in Jan. of 09, so it’s almost been 10 yrs and I love it!!  I work in the District Services Office with the best group of people!!

Our oldest is a senior this year at Eau Claire University - double majoring with plans to go on to grad school. Our middle daughter completed her freshman year at UW Whitewater and then moved to Virginia to be with her boyfriend of 4 yrs who is a Navy Seal - they just bought a townhome and are planning to be married after his first deployment coming up early in ‘09. And our youngest is a senior in high school now, not sure of her plans for the future, still figuring it all out - in the mean time she is very social, lots of friends and never a dull moment!!

Profile Comments