Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]

Benefits

  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

  • New to the group....introduce yourself.

    12 posts, 8 voices, 741 views, started Jan 30, 2010

    Posted on Saturday, January 30, 2010 by Karyn Olson

    •  



    • Pearl
      Offline

      Hi...so far I am the only one here...lol...but should someone come while I am away here is a little about myself.

      My name is Karyn Olson...I live in Thunder Bay, Ontario.  I have 2 grown daughters ages 25 and 26.  I am also a Grandmother to a handsome 10 yr old boy.

      I am a cat lover and have 2 babies at home...Baby is the eldest...she is a calico and is about 15 months old...and our newest addition is Peaches...she is a black with speckles of peach and is about 3 months old.

      Right now I am not working as I have some medical issues to address...but when I was working I was a breakfast cook at camp...usual oil rig camps...I loved the job as I was able to be away from home and I have met all sorts of people through my work.

      My interests include...music, reading, writing, some arts and crafts, computer games and cooking.  My music interests vary...I love country old and new...rock and roll old and new...and everything in between.

      Not sure of what else to add...but if there is anything you would like to know of me...just ask...happy



      •  



  • Fabulously Canadian View Group »

    A group for Canadian Fabbers and friends