Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]

Benefits

  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Catkey88 is getting ready to help with Easter Breakfast.

pic

  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Activities

    Keeping up with my kids!!  They are in everything and since we live in a small town we have to drive everywhere.  I love being an involved parent.  I also like gardening - mostly flowers, hand sewing, a bit of baking and cake decorating as long as I can get rid of it right away and volunteering short term commitments.  Long term stuff just doesn’t work out for me with my schedule.  Church is very important - we are active members, not just pew sitters.

  • Favorite Books

    I enjoy reading what my kids are reading or what my oldest wants to be reading.  I loved the Harry Potter series and I’m a Twilight Mom.  When I start a book I must finish it right away.  Am currently rereading “classics” with Sarah, my 13 yo like “To Kill a Mockingbird” and other books that were once banned.  She is on a kick to read these and it’s a lot of fun to go back and reread them again.
    I also enjoyed the Kite Runner, Thousand Splendid Suns, The Red Tent and a hundred more.  I’m in a Bible Study so keeping up with the books that are assigned with that is usually enough for me.

  • Favorite Music

    There is so much good music out there!!!  I don’t like a lot of rap and too much country drives me insane yet I love old school country.  Bruce Springsteen, Pink, Aaron Neville, Justin Timberlake, Kelly Clarkson, Johnny Cash and Patsy Cline are all recent plays on my list.

  • Interests

    Learning and getting healthier.  I’ve had some health issues in the past 5 years that I’m hoping I have “under control” if there is such a thing.  Lost weight, starting to exercise again w/o much pain - healthier eating.

Mother of 2 beautiful teenage daughters.  Wife of self proclaimed luckiest man in the world.  lol  (He tells me that every day - honest.)  Currently not employed out of the home as hubby is on the road A LOT and kids needed more attention.  My job was too long of a commute and too many hours.  Was a Social Worker for the Department of Corrections for 15 years in both juvenile and adult.

Profile Comments