Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]


  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Cindylouwho1966 is celebrating wedding anniv #2 to the perfect man for me!


  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Activities

    Candlemaking. I make candles and sell them at [Link Removed]

    I also belong to a Newcomer’s club in my new hometown. We have a lunch meeting once a  month, a more casual dine-around-town luncheon, and holiday events. I’ve been playing mah jongg with three of the other members, and I love it!

    Cindylouwho1966, Your links have been removed, please consider upgrading to premium membership.

  • Favorite Books

    I love historical fiction and some factual history. Most recent read in this category was “1776.”

    Authors I like are Susan Wiggs, Eileen Goudge, and Joy Fielding.

  • Favorite Music

    I like a little of everything. My favorite genre is probably soul. Marvin Gaye is my all-time favorite. I love country (esp Tim and George) my former fab self’s 80’s new wave tunes (Cure, Depeche Mode, U2, Smiths, B52’s) some new artists (Ne-Yo, Chris Brown.) I am listening a lot to a show called “Roots and Branches” on our local NPR station, and there is some excellent acoustic, indie and bluegrass played there.

  • Interests

    My husband and my dog

    Radio-I am a former air personality and program director (Evansville, Dayton, Cincinnati, Chicago) I am very passionate about oldies music and keeping that format alive.  

    Crossword puzzles

    Going to tea


“There will invariably be people who don’t accept you. And in that case, you must be your own bad-ass self, without apology.”

I am learning to be my bad-ass self.

Born and raised in Middletown, OH til the age of 27, when I moved 45 minutes south to Cincinnati for a career in radio. Spent 5 years there, then moved to Chicago. Spent 5 years there, then moved to Evansville, IN where-you guessed it-I spent another 5 years. Now I live in East TN.

Profile Comments