Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]


  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Dee Dee Shaw


  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Activities

    I love my family, and enjoy doing things together with them. We like to go for nature walks. I love horses, and am glad that my children have that same passion. We live on a farm, and have horses, ponies, dairy goats (that we milk), dogs, cats, and chickens. I enjoy baking when I have time. I conduct wellness seminars on a regular basis, and help people regain and maintain their health.

  • Favorite Books

    Currently I have been focusing on personal development, and success strategies. I like to read for enjoyment, but am obsessive so I don’t read very often. When I pick up a fictional book, I don’t put it down until I stop - even if it means staying up all night.
    Some of my favorite non-fictional or self help books.
    The Healing Power of 8 Sugars
    How to Survive on a Toxic Planet

    What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
    Who Are You Really and What Do You Want
    If How-tos Were Enough, We’d All Be Skinny, Rich, and Happy
    the list is long.... these are just a few that have touched me in a profound way.

  • Favorite Music

    I like most all types of music, except hard rock. It really depends on my mood, but I enjoy pop, jazz, contemporary christian, praise music... classical, and sometimes country.

  • Interests

    I am interested in learning more about how to develop my business online, and move my wellness seminars into the cyberworld. My IRL world is too full for leisurely activities that don’t serve a dual purpose, but one day I am going to take the time to paint, and quilt again. When the kids are all grown I would love to travel.

I am a health nut, politically incorrect, mother of 12 who homeschools, homebirths, and is ready to have a life. LOL Actually I just got 2 horses to entertain me in my free time. I am also a wellness consultant, and love to share with others how to avoid being a part of the status quo being sucked into the illness care system. I have overcome several health challenges and love to share the knowledge I have learned along the journey. I try to be sensitive, but am blunt to a fault. I love to help people. I am almost 41 and proud of it. I am getting younger instead of older!

Profile Comments