Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]


  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Kathryn O'Hara


  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Activities

    Homeschooling my 8 yr. old daughter
    Drinking wine. Not during school hours, though.
    Making greeting cards
    Making love to the man I married

  • Favorite Books

    Oh man, where to start?

    Anything by Robert B. Parker,Martha Grimes,Maeve Binchy,John Sanford,Janet Evonavich,James Herriot,Dr.Seuss or Dave Barry.
    The Bible
    The Shell Seekers...Rosomonde Pilcher
    The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire...Gibbon
    The Brothers K...David James Duncan

  • Favorite Music

    Chris Isaak,Ry Cooder,the Chieftans,Dire Straits,Taylor Swift,Lady GaGa,Brandi Carlisle,George Strait,

    I also listen to Enya,Mozart,Brahms and classical guitar during homeschool hours in the mornings.

  • Interests

    I am currently selling my handmade greeting cards online.
    I use recycled,repurposed or found items in my card making and I love to find unique ways to showcase old stuff.  I am also learning how to use a digital camera with a small degree of skill, how to manage my online shop and utilise the technology available.  I amamazed at how little I know and how much fun I am having learning.

    I have been a Mary Kay beauty consultant for 22 years and love my clients and my product.  I do most of my appointments in my home and truly appreciate the women who use my products and service.

I have been a happily (most days) married woman for 27 years.  I turn 49 this year, but my attitude, is,“Hell, it’s only a number!”  

I have 6 children;the oldest 5 range in age from 20 to 26 and our shock is 8 yrs old.  

I live rural, in North Idaho and consider myself somewhat rusticated,but I do appreciate my indoor plumbing!

Going to start learning yoga the beginning of April 2010.  Looking forward to that.

Profile Comments