Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]

Benefits

  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Stella65

pic

  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Activities

    Zumba classes!
    gym

  • Favorite Books

    Autobiography of Malcolm X
    Like Judgement Day
    Eat, Pray, Love

  • Favorite Music

    my music interests have exploded all over the place the last 10 years!! Grew up on R&B and funk, which will always get me movin‘; gospel (Winans, Donnie McClurkin, Alvin Slaughter)- blues, jazz....but I’ve shocked myself and developed a love for Andrea Bocelli, Sinatra, Harry Connick Jr, anything Latin, classical.  The genre for the day depends on my mood estatic

  • Interests

    Travel!!
    reading (non fiction)
    antiques
    flea markets
    old movies
    period movies (eg. set at turn of the century, based on English history)
    fashion
    interior design

I’m a very private person but at the same time, a very outgoing person.  Does that make sense? My 40’s have taught me to relax my expectations of myself and others and to realize that we‘re on our own individual journeys.  I’m sure my husband is glad I’ve realized this!  I have a wonderful retired husband (I’ll be working for quite a few years yet) who has been the first person to let me be me, and to love me despite my moods, quirks and hang ups.  To our relationship he brought the best step daughter and son I could have asked for.  

Alas, all is not always rosey - home is great, but work can be stressful for me.  I work in the policing field as a ‘civilian’ which automatically puts you in the category of ‘not as good as....’  But, I have a strong character and have fought my way through the testosterone to make a difference.  I enjoy my job - the co-workers can sometimes wear on my last nerve!  I’m trying to train myself to repeat positive mantras happy

My husband and I live in a farm house in rural Ontario, Canada.  I love the country; especially the peace and tranquility of the silence that surrounds our property.  

Dogs are, and always have been my passion.  Currently we‘re the step parents of a 13 year old big bear of a dog - I say step parents because he belongs to our neighbours - a quarter mile down the road, but he spends most of his time at our house.  Love him with all my heart !

Profile Comments