Don't have an account? To participate in discussions consider signing up or signing in
facebook connect
Sign-up, its free! Close [x]


  • okay Create lasting relationships with other like minded women.
  • okay Blogging, let your voice be heard!
  • okay Interact with other women through blogs,questions and groups.
  • okay Photo Album, upload your most recent vacation pictures.
  • okay Contests, Free weekly prize drawing.
  • okay Weekly Newsletter.

Tuliplady is finally online with something other than my cell phone!


  • Hobbies & Interests

  • Favorite Books

    If it’s a book, it probably interests me.  I enjoy biographies, historical novels, humor, romance if it’s well written.  

     Erma Bombeck was one of my all time favorite authors.  I also enjoy Janet Evanovich, Patrick McManus, Lavryle Spencer, some of Nora Roberts work, Agatha Christie, Dick Francis, and especially Terry Pratchett.

    I’ve read most everything Louis Lamour ever had published.  Not really because he was a favorite author but because it was in the bookcase at home when I was growing up.

  • Favorite Music

    I listen to most kinds of music now and then, but my favorite is country.  All time favorites: Alabama, Alan Jackson & Waylon Jennings.


    [Link Removed]

    Tuliplady, Your links have been removed, please consider upgrading to premium membership.

  • Interests

    I’m interested in so many things!  Gardening, needlework, nature, .........

Happily married to the man of my dreams for 7 years now.  

 I have four children, three daughters ages 27, 23, 18 and one son 15, one step-son 29.  My two younger children live with their father and the 27 year old is not my biological daughter.  My husband’s son has two beautiful children, but we’ve never had the chance to meet them.  

  We‘re empty nesters and we‘re ok with that.

I live in the middle of South Dakota in a very tiny town.  I’ve always lived in very rural areas, come from a farming/ranching background.  The city is a fine place to visit, but I’m always glad to get home.  

 Jobs here are scarce, so I work at whatever part-time work is available.  Currently working as a cook at the local restaurant, do house painting and have a baked goods booth at farmer’s market.

Profile Comments